Workflows enable you to define an approval process for new job requisitions. There are two ways to create an approval workflow: 

1) Define a global workflow that applies to all approvals. For information about this option, click here.

2) Enable a user-defined workflow whereby the requesting user can create the workflow at the time of the request. 


In this article, you will learn about the 2nd option, the user-defined workflow, and how it applies when you create jobs.


User Defined Workflow allows a requesting user to create a workflow by manually entering the email addresses of all known approvers when creating a job. In order to view or manage your Workflow settings, you must have permission to Manage Account Details


To access the User Defined Workflow toggle switch, go to Account Listings > Workflow. Scroll down to the Approvals section. Switch the Job Requisition toggle to ON.



The Job Requisition Options section containing the User Defined toggle switch will display. To turn on Enable user defined workflow, simply toggle the switch to ON



Once enabled, users creating jobs will be prompted to enter the email address for each approver. 


Here is what the requesting user will see when the job is created and ready to send out for approval: 



When you have entered an email address for an approver, click on the Create option prompt. 



Once finished adding reviewers, click Done Adding Approvers



Each approver will receive an email notification with details about the new job. The approver can approve the job or reject it. With a rejection, an approver will have an option to provide a rejection reason that will be visible to the requesting user. 


The requesting user will be notified once all approvers have either approved or denied approval.